VANDER YACHT

Posted in Associates, Events by cvydesign on April 20, 2010

As those of you in Portland may already be aware of, Half & Half will soon be closing its doors after nearly 10 years of furnishing me
(and Portland I suppose) with coffee and witty company. Courier Coffee will be moving in, which is a wonderful company but Half & Half
is regarded with such a steadfast loyalty that it’s hard spot to replace.

I’ve spent so much time hiding from responsibility and eating sandwiches at this spot that I’m going through a tidy bit of denial right now.
The owners, Jeff and Robin, made some of the best food and hired some of the most lovely people. I was lucky enough to match wits with
Jeff on a few occasions in a game of chance. I could go on but no one comes to this blog for the writing, here’s a parade of pictures
I stole from flickr:

Photo by Kevin Chan.

Photo by Kevin Chan.

Dennis is always there, when I am there, which is always.

This is Ebola, she’s owned by the shop next to H&H. She’s a master scammer of free cold cuts. Photo by Cory Grove.

Half & Half will officially close April 30th 2010. I do believe that there will be a party of sorts for all, expect awesome people.
Regardless of how sad I am to see it go, I know that both Jeff and Robin are ready to move on to other projects and and incredibly happy
for them both. CHANGE!

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. não me mande flores said, on April 20, 2010 at 3:51 pm

    Sounds like an awesome spot! Too bad it’s closing!


Leave a Reply

