VANDER YACHT

Posted in illustration by cvydesign on October 2, 2009

PlanesPlanes

Coming down from my Euro-jaunt I find my brain simply flayed open. Creatively, I’ve felt overwhelmed with ambition.
Desperation and excitement have reduced me to a bundle of giddy nerves. Paired with the lovely delirium of jet lag and
sickness and I’ve been a real gem to be around.

So I’ve started to work bigger. This is intimidating seeing that most of my work is contained inside a 3.5″ x 5.5″ sketchbook.
Decisions seem more important. I’ve tried to relive some of the stress by working on the same image in pairs. It’s a neurotic
process but it soothes my brain. We will see what happens.

Here are two heads, they are big heads. I did them at the same time.

Good morning lovelies.

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. kamika said, on October 11, 2010 at 1:51 am

    this is just amazing!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


Leave a Reply

