VANDER YACHT

I’m Broke

Posted in Uncategorized by cvydesign on July 17, 2008

Wha Wha Whaaaaaaa!!

A couple weeks ago I fell off of my bike and smashed up my left wrist. Very graceful. I’ve been meaning to post something about this but my pain meds keep slowing my brain down ( I keep falling asleep! ) I think I’ve found the perfect balance between coffee and pills now and I seem to be able to draw again, kinda.
Glad it wasn’t the right wrist!

Feelin' Fine!

So I went through surgery and they sent me home with this strange blue foam polygon thingy to support my wrist. It’s pretty hilarious, hilarious safety! My happy drain thingy is gone now, that thing creeps me out. People, don’t break your wrist.

I really miss riding my bike and being lucid but besides that I’m doing pretty well.
I walk most places and I’ve learned how to put on a bra one-handed!

Oh, typing one handed blows. Take note.

7 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. mette said, on July 17, 2008 at 9:44 am

    oh how annoying! feel better!

  2. cvydesign said, on July 17, 2008 at 5:47 pm

    Thanks Mette!

  3. hc said, on July 17, 2008 at 6:30 pm

    bummer dude. I hope recovery is quick!

  4. Julie said, on July 17, 2008 at 11:57 pm

    Yeesh, that thing is like one of those cones my dog had to wear after surgery. Only way funnier! Hope you heal up soon 🙂

  5. Alex said, on July 18, 2008 at 8:12 pm

    bummer bud!

  6. cvydesign said, on July 18, 2008 at 8:36 pm

    Thanks ya’ll! I’m on the road to well.
    (shakey thumbs up)

  7. siobhan said, on July 21, 2008 at 6:40 pm

    Welcome to the world of broken bones!!! It sucks!!! I still can’t ride a bike.

    anyways… I found that your are immortalized in toy fashion!

    https://www.mxyplyzyk.com/v03/index2.php?cat=400


Leave a Reply

