VANDER YACHT

Old Cari Does Young Cari Things!

Posted in Old Cari by cvydesign on March 5, 2008

The Ballad of Old Cari
Yesterday I got a flat on my way home from work. Neat!

I was rescued by lovely Erica and Tyler. The story ends well, (thanks to Tyler’s bike savvy) my bike is in good health.

side note: to any potential bike-snobs reading this blog, I understand there may be a bit of contreversy surrounding the accuracy about how my bicycle has been depicted.
All concerns have already been taken into account. And shut up.
6 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Julie said, on March 5, 2008 at 6:01 am

    There are always those people, huh? Whatevs, man. It’s a drawing; they need to chillax.

    All crazy slang aside and not knowing much about bikes, it looks perfectly fine to me!

  2. shit-von said, on March 5, 2008 at 6:10 am

    you know… that tyler… rescuing fair maidens from the hazards of mints and road debris.

    I just have one question… where was he when I needed him… where was he?

    I’m curious… how’d you color that picture?

  3. amy said, on March 5, 2008 at 8:05 am

    *hehe*

  4. cvydesign said, on March 5, 2008 at 8:11 am

    oh yeah Julie, hi-five!

    Shi-shi, you need to hire a personal Tyler. You should at least hammer out a check-in schedule with Erica. Though, keep in mind, he’s only practiced at the art of small debris avoidance.

  5. cvydesign said, on March 5, 2008 at 8:41 am

    Oh! I overlaid color on the pencil drawing in photoshop. Multiply yes!

  6. Ashleeur said, on March 24, 2008 at 6:56 pm

    nice work, man


Leave a Reply

