VANDER YACHT

Keeping Busy

Posted in Design by cvydesign on February 11, 2008

Liquid Survey
Ever since I graduated, I’ve been keeping myself occupied with school like projects. Am i copeing with post-graduation depression? BOO!

I asked 59 friends, family and coworkers what the first liquid that came to their mind was. Then I made a poster of it. The size of the drops indicate the number of times a person chose a particular liquid. Thanks to all who lended their liquids!

Here’s the list:

1.     Water (6)
2.     Alcohol (5)
3.     Coffee (5)
4.     Beer (3)
5.     Breast Milk (3)
6.     Gas (3)
7.     KoolAide (3)
8.     Pee Pee (3)
9.     Soda (3)
10.     Tea (3)
11.    Cum (2)
12.    Hot cocoa (2)
13.    Juice (2)
14.    Liquid Nitrogen (2)
15.    Acetone (1)
16.    Bleach (1)
17.    Cream (1)
18.    Curry (1)
19.    Energy Drink (1)
20.    Fizzy Water (1)
21.    Hydroclorich Acid (1)
22.    Ink (1)
23.    Iodine (1)
24.    Mercury (1)
25.    Olive Oil (1)
26.    Pepto Bismol (1)
27.    Salt Water (1)
28.    Spit (1)
29.    Warm Jello (1)
6 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Julie said, on February 11, 2008 at 1:22 am

    Some varied answers you got there! Sweet result 🙂

    I know what you mean though. Ever since I graduated last year, I’ve been looking for projects to do like the good ol’ days of school.

  2. cvydesign said, on February 11, 2008 at 3:08 am

    Yeah, I’m very pleased that folks didn’t hold back with what they were thinking. Far more interesting.

    We gotta keep these minds sharp Julie!

  3. Mette said, on February 11, 2008 at 9:41 am

    ah, I see i’m very predictable -when I read your post I instantly thought of coffee… Love the poster!
    Ever since I started studying rhetoric I give my self school-like projects to pretend I’m in art school 🙂

  4. shit-von said, on February 11, 2008 at 10:39 pm

    nice nails! I didn’t realize you were so well manicured.

  5. adrianmichaelchen said, on February 11, 2008 at 11:58 pm

    Nice dude. I can’t believe someone else said “liquid nitrogen.” I’m never being original again.

  6. cvydesign said, on February 12, 2008 at 12:51 am

    Mette: Coffee was rather popular, mostly having to do that I often asked people while they were holding a mug of it. Seems like most people I know are either drinking, preparing, or thinking about coffee. It’s a good trait!

    Anyway, thanks!

    Shi-Shi Van: I’d like to thank Lee and her press-on nails. I just keep putting more and more on, my nails are nearly three inches thick now!! I’m a star.

    Adrian: I can introduce you to the other liquid nitro person. Then you two can fight to the death thus establishing only one true LN liquid person. Friendly warning, she knows how to use exacto knives.


Leave a Reply

