VANDER YACHT

Productivity! (2 of 2)

Posted in Design, Uncategorized by cvydesign on October 31, 2007

helloprocess1.jpg

Last night was dedicated to screening my mailer and drinking a tall bottle of Frank Zappa’s Kill Ugly Radio brew.

Not a bad Monday night at all.

helloprocess2.jpg

Here’s the final litter, they’re 11″x17″, two colors on newsprint. I’m really happy with the way they came out, even the ones with inconsistencies. The type was really fine, but it was so crisp I couldn’t resist posting a kinda geeky close up shot.

helloprocess4.jpg

Now all there’s left to do is bundle them up and send them off to various design firms around town, just so they know I exist. Let’s hope it works!

helloprocess3.jpg

9 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. erik said, on November 5, 2007 at 4:19 am

    cool basement.

  2. maryam in marrakesh said, on November 7, 2007 at 12:47 pm

    These look stunning!

  3. irene said, on November 7, 2007 at 3:05 pm

    I love your work and wish you good luck with everything! Your images are also very beautiful and inspiring! Thanks for showing.

  4. Jenn said, on November 7, 2007 at 5:56 pm

    Hi, I just found your blog through Bloesem and I wanted to let you know that I love these mailers, the idea is so great and I love the design so much I want to frame it!

  5. cvydesign said, on November 8, 2007 at 9:09 am

    Maryam, Irene, Jenn – thanks so much! I really appreciate it.

    Jenn – Screen printing makes all the difference…it makes everything awesome!

  6. w512 said, on November 8, 2007 at 10:51 am

    i agree with jenn!~ these would look great in my living room. 🙂

  7. cvydesign said, on November 9, 2007 at 2:04 am

    Maybe I’ll have to do another run of them, sorta ran out of paper…

  8. Julie said, on November 13, 2007 at 6:15 am

    I can’t get over how awesome that poster is. News print? What are you doing to me! If you have any extras like proofs or scraps, I’d totally take one off your hands.

    You’ve gotta get noticed with those. If you don’t…then I just don’t know…

  9. cvydesign said, on November 16, 2007 at 7:27 am

    I’m totally up for some swap action Julie, drop me a line and let’s make a deal!


Leave a Reply

